Our volunteers

These are the people who give their time to support us

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has made the CEC possible, the hard work, commitment and dedication given has brought the CEC alive, to where we are today. Now we are looking forward to a very prosperous future for our local community and everyone involved.

If you are interested in volunteering – click the link below to email us.

Special thanks goes to:

Our Founding Board of Directors

Chris Pelham, President
Adrienne Duperly, Vice President
Fred Dolbel, Director
Melan Sapp, CFO
Beth McGee, Corporate Secretary

Special Acknowledgements:

The Honourable Lloyd Hines, Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal
Matt Whitman, District 13 Councillor
Florian & Dr. Frances Bail
Betty Dolbel
Bob Found

Special Acknowledgements cont'd:

Busch Systems – recycling stations
Chantal Pelham
Chuck Gillis
Debbie Smith, President – Peggy’s Cove Area Festival of the Arts
Don Brenton’s Fire Protection – fire extinguishers

Special Acknowledgements cont'd:

Don Cull – contractor
First Five Island Lake Venturer Company
Keith Ayling, President – St. Margaret’s Bay Chamber of Commerce
Tantallon Pharmasave
Tony Mitchell, Bell Aliant


Ann Davis
Beverly Carlson
Carl Breckenridge
Elaine & Bill Brooks
Esmé Malanchuck
Joan Redmond
Louise Landry

Volunteers cont'd:

Mary Cook
Mel Parsons
Pat Wentzell
Paul Viau
Petra Wykers
Rowena Morrison

Volunteers cont'd:

Sandra & Doug Poulton
Shirley Everett
Sue & Roger Perrot
Sue McNeil
Suzanne Pelham
Wilma Ross

Our thanks goes to . . .

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has selflessly given their time, hard work and support for this website. They may be the first, we are sure they won’t be the last.

Also our many thanks too . . .

Melan, Fred, Chris & Chantal, for helping us see the wood through the trees.

Photography supplied by:
Melan Sapp, CFO
Kent Martin, Unceasing Play Productions
Mike Maher
Paul Viau, High Shots Photography